Scholarship Grant

Don Hurzeler Scholarship Grant

This benefit is named in honor of Don Hurzeler, the 2004 / 2005 National President of CPCU who, as a member of our chapter, provided much support and professional encouragement to insurance professionals for many years.

The Chicago-NW Suburban CPCU Chapter has established a $1,000 scholarship grant for an active (paid) chapter member or an eligible member of their family.  The 2020 Award was made to Payton Schmidt, niece of Tammy Schmidt.  Thanks to everyone for their participation and to the members of the committee for their service.

Application Form

Any additional questions, contact the Scholarship chair, Ann Pechloff,

Recipient Award Year
Brenna Maloney 2022
Riley Pemstein 2021
Payton Schmidt 2020
Bridgette Bishop 2019
Reaghan Maloney 2018
Kelsey Davis 2017
Taylor Schmidt 2016
Dustin Pawelek 2015
Aaron Harris 2014
Brandon Kwiatkowski 2013
Joseph Gainer 2012
Jennifer Fulton 2011
Kelsi Cantavespi 2010
Joy Ayemoba 2009
James Fleming 2008
Catherine Peuvion 2007
Laura Pettengill 2006
Laura Klein 2005